top of page

Psychotherapy for Individuals

Therapy Session

Services provided

  • Individual psychotherapy: in person or remotely

  • Consultations on overall well-being: finding balance between the different realms of our lives

Clients

  • Adults

  • Adolescents

  • Aging and elderly people

  • Groups

When do I need therapy?

When I am not happy in my relationship and would like to improve it.

Problems related to difficulties in a relationship, separation, divorce, love life, jealousy, manipulation, violence, dependency

Image by Ed Robertson

When I am not happy at my work place.

Stress management, career development, burnout, chronic stressors, adaptation to a new work environment, harassment, violence, well-being

Taking%20notes%20at%20coffee%20time_edited.jpg

When something is changing in my life.

Loss of a loved one, loneliness, crises, loss of employment, problems with children

Image by Markus Winkler

When my physician has diagnosed me with one of the following:

depression, anxiety disorder, phobia, panic disorder, generalised anxiety, post-traumatic stress disorder

Doctor%20with%20Files_edited.jpg
Psychothérapie individuelle: Resources

When I do not recognize myself anymore.

When something is wrong with me and I cannot find what is causing it (fatigue, irritability, heightened emotional responses, conflicts).

Blurry Lights

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the therapy like?

You and I together determine the therapy objectives. You determine the number of sessions and how often you would like to consult depending on your needs. We then regularly follow-up on progress towards your therapy objectives. At the end of each session, you evaluate the quality of our therapeutic relationship to optimize its effectiveness.

How long will the therapy continue?

The answer to this question depends on a number of factors: your needs, the complexity of your problems, your personal resources, and the quality of our therapeutic relationship. Some of my clients decided that they had achieved their objectives in only two, three or four sessions . Others have opted to have a larger number of sessions to achieve their goals (i.e. ten or more sessions). I evaluate on a regular basis the client’s well-being and the quality of our therapeutic relationship. This practice, according to the literature, can significantly improve the therapeutic outcomes.

How do you deal with confidentiality issues?

I am obligated to keep the therapy confidential. I cannot release any information to a third party without written authorisation from the client, or verbal authorization, in cases of emergency. The only exception to this level of confidentiality is determined by Article 18 of the Code of Ethics: “Psychologists may communicate information protected by professional secrecy to prevent an act of violence, including a suicide, where they have reasonable cause to believe that there is an imminent danger of death or serious bodily injury to a person or an identifiable group of persons.”

Psychothérapie individuelle: FAQ

Rates / Insurance

Rates

$160 per 55-60 minute session

Psychothérapie individuelle: Price List

Accepted methods of payment

Cheques, cash, or Interac e-transfer

Cancellation policy

A 24 hour notice is required to cancel any scheduled appointment. If you do not notify or appear for your scheduled appointment, you will be held responsible for the whole session fee.

Insurance companies

You must verify with your health insurance company if they require a medical referral before the initiation of therapy. If so, you must obtain a medical referral before our first session. If the medical referral is not required, you can proceed directly with the first session. The reimbursement of therapy expenses is based on the procedures established by your insurance company.

Tax deductions

Psychotherapy expenses are part of the medical expenses you can deduct on your income taxes. You can deduct the portion that is not covered by your insurance (typically 10 or 20 %), or the entire amount if you do not have an insurance coverage.

bottom of page

top of page

Psychothérapie individuelle

Therapy Session

Services offerts

  • Psychothérapie individuelle, en personne ou à distance

  • Consultations en mieux-être : comment améliorer l’équilibre entre les différents domaines de notre vie

Clientèle

  • Adultes

  • Adolescents

  • Personnes âgées

  • Groupes

Quand consulter?

Quand votre vie de couple ne vous satisfait pas ou vous voulez l'améliorer.

Problèmes relationnels, séparation, divorce, relations amoureuses, jalousie, manipulation, violence, dépendance affective

Image by Ed Robertson

Quand vous ne vous sentez pas bien au travail.

Gestion du stress, gestion de la carrière, épuisement professionnel, influence des facteurs de stress chroniques, adaptation à un nouveau milieu de travail, harcèlement au travail, violence, mieux-être

Taking%20notes%20at%20coffee%20time_edited.jpg

Quand quelque chose arrive dans votre vie.

Perte d'un proche, solitude, crise, perte d'emploi, problèmes avec les enfants

Image by Markus Winkler

Quand votre médecin vous a mis un des diagnostics suivants :

dépression, trouble anxieux, phobie, trouble panique, trouble d'anxiété généralisée, stress post-traumatique.

Doctor%20with%20Files_edited.jpg
Psychothérapie individuelle: Resources

​Quand vous ne vous reconnaissez plus.

Quand quelque chose ne va pas dans votre vie, mais vous ne pouvez pas identifier la cause (fatigue, irritabilité, très grande émotivité, conflits).

Blurry Lights

Foire aux questions

Quelle est votre méthode de travail ?

Nous formulons ensemble les objectifs thérapeutiques. Vous déterminez la fréquence des sessions et leur nombre, en fonction de vos besoins. Nous faisons un suivi régulier de votre progrès par rapport aux objectifs fixés. À la fin de chaque rencontre, vous évaluez la qualité de notre relation thérapeutique dans le but d’améliorer l’efficacité de l’intervention.

Combien de temps va durer la thérapie?

La réponse à cette question dépend de plusieurs facteurs : vos besoins, la complexité de la problématique, vos ressources personnelles, la qualité de notre relation thérapeutique. Certains de mes clients ont décidé que leurs objectifs étaient atteints après deux, trois ou quatre rencontres. D’autres ont choisi d’avoir une dizaine de sessions. Dans certains cas, les clients décident qu’un nombre plus grand de sessions leur serait bénéfique. J’évalue régulièrement le bien-être du client et la qualité de notre relation thérapeutique. Cette pratique, selon les chercheurs, améliore de façon significative l’efficacité thérapeutique.

Quelles sont les règles concernant la confidentialité ?

J’ai l’obligation de préserver le secret professionnel. Je ne peux divulguer un renseignement que si vous m’autorisez formellement par écrit, ou verbalement s’il y a urgence. La seule exception à cette obligation de confidentialité est prévue par l’article 18 du Code de déontologie : « Le psychologue peut communiquer un renseignement protégé par le secret professionnel, en vue de prévenir un acte de violence, dont un suicide, lorsqu’il a un motif raisonnable de croire qu’un danger imminent de mort ou de blessures graves menace une personne ou un groupe de personnes identifiable ».

Psychothérapie individuelle: FAQ

Tarifs / Compagnies d’assurances

Tarifs

170$ pour une session de 55 à 60 minutes.

Psychothérapie individuelle: Price List

Modes de paiement

Chèques, comptant ou virement Interac

Politique d’annulation

Un préavis de 24 heures vous est demandé en cas d’annulation d’un rendez-vous. Si vous ne respectez pas le préavis, vous devez payer le prix de la session.

Compagnies d’assurances

Vous devez vérifier auprès de votre compagnie d’assurance si elle exige une référence médicale pour commencer un suivi thérapeutique. Si oui, vous devez vous procurer une référence d’un médecin avant le premier rendez-vous. Sinon, vous pouvez venir directement au rendez-vous. Le remboursement des frais se fait en fonction des procédures établies par votre compagnie d’assurance.

Déductions pour des fins d’impôt

Les frais pour les consultations psychologiques font partie des frais médicaux que vous pouvez inclure dans votre déclaration d’impôt. Vous pouvez déduire soit la partie qui n’est pas remboursée par votre compagnie d’assurance (habituellement, 10 % ou 20 %), soit la totalité des frais, si vous n’êtes pas couvert par une police d’assurance.

bottom of page